Our office is physically closed, but you can still reach us at webmail@bronxbp.nyc.gov or (718) 590-3500. For urgent matters, please call (718) 590-3554.


Office of the Bronx Borough President
851 Grand Concourse, 3rd Floor
Bronx, New York 10451



  • General Office: (718) 590-3500
  • Constituent Services: (718) 590-3554
  • Executive Office: (718) 590-3557

Office Directory

Vanessa L. Gibson, Borough President
Phone: (718) 590-3557

Janet A. Peguero, Deputy Borough President
Email: jpeguero@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Justin Cortes, Chief of Staff
Email: jcortes@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Mirtha Camille Sabio, General Counsel
Phone: (718) 590-8555
Email: msabio@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Matt Emrick, Director of Operations
Phone: (718) 590-8476
Email: memrick@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Marisol Halpern, Director of Borough Operations
Phone: (718) 590-3882
Email: mhalpern@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Juton Horstman, Director of Planning and Development
Phone: (718) 590-3514
Email: jhorstman@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Michael Ivory, Director of Communications
Email: mivory@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Dr. Nancy Kheck, Director of Health and Human Services
Phone: (917) 880-1760
Email: nkheck@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Jeffrey Laufer, Director of External Affairs
Phone: (718) 590-3510
Email: jlaufer@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Thomas Lucania, Director of Community Boards Unit and Legislative Affairs
Phone: (718) 590-6005
Email: tlucania@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Betty McCray, Director of Capital Programs
Phone: (718) 590-6033
Email: bmccray@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Chris McShane, Director of Information Technology
Phone: (718) 537-3405
Email: cmcshane@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Eric Pesner, Director of Policy
Email: epesner@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Sara Rivera, Director of Special Events
Phone: (718) 590-3567
Email: srivera@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Erica Stack-Pabon, Director of Administration
Phone: (718) 590-3545
Email: espabon@bronxbp.nyc.gov

Larcenia Walton, Ombudsman
Phone: (718) 590-6248
Email: lwalton@bronxbp.nyc.gov