On Sunday, June 30, Bronx Borough President Ruben Diaz Jr. joined the delegation from the Bronx Democratic County Committee to march in the annual Heritage of Pride Parade, celebrating LGBT Pride, in Manhattan. Borough President Diaz was joined by Council Member Annabel Palma, Lewis Goldstein, Congressman Eliot Engel, Council Member Maria del Carmen Arroyo, Assembly Member Herman “Denny” Farrell and others as the group prepared to march down 5th Avenue.