Health

Departments of Health

New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
New York State Department of Health
United States Department of Health and Human Services

 

Elected Officials

New York City Council Committee on Health

First Name Last Name District Title Start Date End Date Borough Phone E-mail
Corey D. Johnson 03 Chairman 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Manhattan 212-564-7757 District3@council.nyc.gov
Maria Del Carmen Arroyo 17 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Bronx 718-402-6130 arroyo@council.nyc.gov
Rosie Mendez 02 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Manhattan 212-677-1077 RMendez@council.nyc.gov
Mathieu Eugene 40 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Brooklyn 718-287-8762 eugene@council.nyc.gov
Peter A. Koo 20 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Queens 718-888-8747 pkoo@council.nyc.gov
James G. Van Bramer 26 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Queens 718-383-9566 JVanBramer@council.nyc.gov
Inez D. Barron 42 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Brooklyn 718-649-9495  
Robert E. Cornegy, Jr. 36 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Brooklyn   Rcornegy@council.nyc.gov
Rafael L. Espinal, Jr. 37 Committee Member 1/22/2014 12/31/2017 Brooklyn 718-642-8664 Respinal@council.nyc.gov

New York State Assembly Health Committee

First Name Last Name District Title Start Date District Office Phone E-mail Albany Office Phone
Richard N. Gottfried 75 Chairman 1970 Manhattan 212-807-7900 GottfiredR@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 822 518-455-5939
Joseph Borelli 62 Assemblymember 2012 Staten Island 718-967-5194 BorelliJ@assembly.state.ny.us Room 428 518-455-4495
Kevin A. Cahill 103 Assemblyemember 1998 Kingston 845-338-9610   LOB 716 518-455-4436
Barbara M. Clark 33 Assemblywoman 1986 Queens 718-479-2333   LOB 547 518-455-4711
Steven Cymbrowitz 45 Assemblyman 2000 Brooklyn 718-743-4078   LOB 627 518-455-5214
Jeffrey Dinowitz 81 Assemblyman 1994 Bronx 718-796-5345   LOB 941 518-455-5965
David DiPietro 147 Assemblymember 2012 East Aurora 716-655-0951 DiPietroD@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 543 518-455-5314
Sandy Galef 95 Assemblywoman 1992 Ossining 914-941-1111 GalefS@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 641 518-455-5348
Andy Goodell 150 Assemblyman 2003 Jamestown 716-664-7773 goodella@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 545 518-455-4511
Aileen M. Gunther 100 Assemblymember 2003 Monticello 845-794-5807 GuntheA@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 826 518-455-5355
Andrew Hevesi 28 Assemblyman 2005 Queens 718-263-5595   LOB 742 518-455-4926
Rhoda Jacobs 42 Assemblywoman 1978 Brooklyn 718-434-0446   LOB 736 518-455-5385
Ellen Jaffee 97 Assemblymember 2006 Suffern 845-624-4601   LOB 650 518-455-5118
Charles Lavine 13 Assemblymember 2004 Glen Cove 516-676-0050   LOB 441 518-455-5456
Shelley Mayer 90 Assemblywoman 2012 Yonkers 914-779-8805 MayerS@assembly.state.ny.us Room 323 518-455-3662
David McDonough 14 Assemblyman 2002 Merrick 516-409-2070 McDonoD@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 443 518-455-5633
Amy Paulin 88 Assemblywoman 2000 Scarsdale 914-723-1115   LOB 713 518-455-5585
Crystal Peoples-Stokes 141 Assemblymember 2002 Buffalo 716-897-9714   LOB 619 518-455-5005
Edward Ra 19 Assemblyman 2010 Franklin Square 516-535-4095 rae@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 544 518-455-4627
Andrew P. Raia 12 Assemblyman 2002 East Northport 631-261-4151   LOB 629 518-455-5952
Robert Rodriguez 68 Assemblymember 2010 Manhattan 212-828-3953 rodriguezj@assembly.state.ny.us Room 729 518-455-4781
Linda Rosenthal 67 Assemblymember 2006 Manhattan 212-873-6368   LOB 741 518-455-5802
Robin Schimminger 140 Assemblyman 1976 Kenmore 716-873-2540   LOB 847 518-455-4767
Phil Steck 110 Assemblymember 2012 Loudonville 518-377-0458 SteckP@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 819 518-455-5840
Mathhew Titone 61 Assemblyman 2007 Staten Island 718-442-9932 TitoneM@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 643 518-455-4677
Raymond Walter 146 Assemblymember 2011 East Amherst 716-634-1895 walterr@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 550 518-455-5023

New York State Assembly Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Committee

First Name Last Name District Title Start Date District Office Phone E-mail Albany Office Phone
Steven H. Cymbrowitz 45 Chairman 2000 Brooklyn 718-743-4078   LOB 627 518-455-5214
Carmen E. Arroyo 84 Assemblywoman 1994 Bronx 718-292-2901   LOB 734 518-455-5402
Marcos A. Crespo 85 Assemblymember 2009 Bronx 718-893-0202   LOB 454 518-455-5514
Maritza Davila 53 Assemblywoman 2013 Brooklyn 718-963-7029 DavilaM@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 631 518-455-5537
Michael G. DenDekkar 34 Assemblymember 2008 Queens 718-457-0384   LOB 331 518-455-4545
Andy Goodell 150 Assemblyman 2010 Jamestown 716-664-7773 goodella@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 545 518-455-4511
Edward Hennessey 03 Assemblymember 2012 Medford 631-207-0073 HennesseyE@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 534 518-455-4901
Mark Johns 135 Assemblyman 2010 Webster 585-223-9130 johnsm@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 549 518-455-5784
Steve Katz 94 Assemblyman 2010 Mohegan Lake 845-628-3781 katzs@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 718 518-455-5783
Kieran M. Lalor 105 Assemblymember 2012 Fishkill 845-221-2202 Lalork@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 531 518-455-5725
Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes 141 Assemblymember 2002 Buffalo 716-897-9714   LOB 619 518-455-5005
Dan Quart 73 Assemblymember 2011 Manhattan 212-605-0937 quartd@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 530 518-455-4794
Al Stirpe 127 Assemblyman 2012 North Syracuse 315-452-1115 StirpeA@assembly.state.ny.us LOB 656 518-455-4505

New York State Senate Health Committee

First Name Last Name District Title Start Date District Office Phone E-mail Albany Office Phone
Kemp Hannon 06 Chairman 1989 Nassau 516-739-1700 hannon@nysenate.gov 420 State Capitol Bldg. 518-455-2200
Greg Ball 40 Senator 2010 Dutchess 845-279-3773 gball@nysenate.gov Room 817 518-455-3111
Hugh T. Farley 49 Senator 1976 Fulton 518-762-3733 Farley@nysenate.gov Room 711 518-455-2181
Simcha Felder 17 Senator 2012 Brooklyn 718-253-2015 felder@nysenate.gov 944 Legis. Off. Bldg. 518-455-2754
Martin J. Golden 22 Senator 2002 Brooklyn 718-238-6044 golden@nysenate.gov Room 409 518-455-2730
Ruth Hassell-Thompson 36 Senator 2000 Bronx 718-547-8854 hassellt@nysenate.gov Room 707 518-455-2061
Brad Hoylman 27 Senator 2012 Manhattan 212-633-8052 hoylman@nysenate.gov Room 413 518-455-2451
William J. Larkin, Jr. 39 Senator 1990 Rockland 845-567-1270 larkin@nysenate.gov Room 502 518-455-2770
Velmanette Montgomery 25 Senator 1984 Brooklyn 718-643-6140 montgome@nysenate.gov 903 Legis. Off. Bldg. 518-455-3451
Ted O'Brien 55 Senator 2012 Monroe 585-218-0034 obrien@nysenate.gov Room 302 518-455-2162
Jose Peralta 13 Senator 2010 Queens 718-205-3881 jperalta@nysenate.gov Room 415 518-455-2529
Gustavo Rivera 33 Senator 2010 Bronx 718-933-2034 grivera@nysenate.gov LOB 408 518-455-3395
Diane J. Savino 23 Senator 2004 Staten Island 718-727-9406 savino@nysenate.gov Room 315 518-455-2437
Jose M. Serrano 29 Senator 2004 Bronx 212-828-5829 serrano@nysenate.gov Room 406 518-455-2795
James L. Seward 51 Senator 1986 Oneonta 607-432-5524 seward@nysenate.gov Room 430 518-455-3131
Catherine Young 57 Senator 2005 Olean 716-372-4901 cyoung@nysenate.state.ny.us Room 307 518-455-3563

New York State Senate Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Committee

First Name Last Name District Title Start Date District Office Phone E-mail Albany Office Phone
Phil Boyle 04 Chairman 2012 Suffolk 631-665-2311 pboyle@nysenate.gov 814 Leg. Off. Bldg. 518-455-3411
John J. Bonacic 42 Senator 1998 Deleware 607-746-6675 bonacic@nysenate.gov Room 509 518-455-3181
David Carlucci 38 Senator 2010 Rockland 845-623-3627 carlucci@nysenate.gov 815 Leg. Off. Bldg. 518-455-2991
Kevin S. Parker 21 Senator 2002 Brooklyn 718-629-6401 parker@senate.state.ny.us Room 604 518-455-2580
Patty Ritchie 48 Senator 2010 Jefferson 315-782-3418 ritchie@nysenate.gov Room 412 518-455-3438
James Sanders, Jr. 10 Senator 2012 Queens 718-523-3069 sanders@nysenate.gov Room 508 518-455-3531

New York State Senate Mental Health and Developmental Disabilites Committee

First Name Last Name District Title Start Date District Office Phone E-mail Albany Office Phone
David Carlucci 38 Chairman 2010 Rockland 845-623-3627 carlucci@nysenate.gov 815 Leg. Off. Bldg. 518-455-2991
Greg Ball 40 Senator 2010 Dutchess 845-279-3773 gball@nysenate.gov Room 817 518-455-3111
John J. Bonacic 42 Senator 1998 Delaware 607-746-6675 bonacic@nysenate.gov Room 509 518-455-3181
Simcha Felder 17 Senator 2012 Brooklyn 718-253-2015 felder@nysenate.gov 944 Legis. Off. Bldg. 518-455-2754
Kemp Hannon 06 Senator 1989 Nassau 516-739-1700 hannon@nysenate.gov 420 State Capitol Bldg. 518-455-2200
Liz Krueger 28 Senator 2002 Manhattan 212-490-9535 lkreuger@senate.state.ny.us Room 905 518-455-2297
George Latimer 37 Senator 2012 Westchester 914-934-5250 latimer@nysenate.gov 615 Leg. Off. Bldg. 518-455-2031
Gustavo Rivera 33 Senator 2010 Bronx 718-933-2034 grivera@nysenate.gov LOB 408 518-455-3395
James L. Seward 51 Senator 1986 Oneonta 607-432-5524 seward@nysenate.gov Room 430 518-455-3131
Cecilia Tkaczyk 46 Senator 2012 Albany 845-331-3810 tkaczyk@nysenate.gov 311 Leg. Off. Bldg. 518-455-2470
Lee M. Zeldin 03 Senator 2010 Suffolk 631-585-0608 zeldin@nysenate.gov Room 802 518-455-3570

Public Acute Care Hospitals

Jacobi Medical Center
Pelham Parkway & Eastchester Rd
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-918-5000

Lincoln Medical & Mental Health Center
234 East 149th Street
Bronx, NY 10451
Tel: 718-579-5000

North Central Bronx Hospital
3424 Kossuth Avenue & 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467
Tel: 718-519-5000

Public Diagnostic and Treatment Centers

Morrisania Diagnostic & Treatment Center
1225 Gerard Avenue
Bronx, New York 10452
(718) 960-2777

Segundo Ruiz Belvis Diagnostic & Treatment Center
545 East 142nd Street
Bronx, New York 10454
(718) 579-4000

Private Hospitals

Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center - Concourse Division
1650 Grand Concourse
Bronx, NY 10457
Tel: 718-901-8800
Web:

Bronx - Lebanon Hospital Center - Fulton Division
1276 Fulton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456
Tel: 718-901-8800

Calvary Hospital Inc
1740-70 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-863-6900

Montefiore Med Center - Jack D Weiler Hosp of A Einstein College Div
1825 Eastchester Rd
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-904-2000

Montefiore Medical Center - Henry & Lucy Moses Div
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467
Tel: 718-920-4321

Montefiore Medical Center - North Division
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466
Tel: 718-920-9000

New York Westchester Square Medical Center
2475 St Raymond Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718-430-7300

St. Barnabas Hospital
4422 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457
Tel: 718-960-9000

Veterans Hospital

Bronx Veterans Hospital (U.S. Veterans Hospital)
130 West Kingsbridge Road
Bronx, NY 10468
(718) 584-9000

Health Centers

Mt. Hope Family Practice
130 West Tremont Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453
718.583.9000
fax: 718.583.2835

Parkchester Family Practice
1597 Unionport Road
Bronx, NY 1046
718.822.1818 fax: 718.822.9144
Medical care, therapy and psychiatry.

Walton Family Health Center
1894 Walton Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453
718.583.3060
fax: 718.583.3360
Medical care, therapy and psychiatry.

Westchester Avenue Center
1990 Westchester Avenue
Bronx, NY 10462
718.239.1610
fax: 718.792.7053

Einstein Community Health Outreach
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461
718-583-3060

Soundview Health Outreach
731 White Plains Rd.
Bronx, NY 10473
(718) 589-2232
fax. (718) 378-2880

Morrison Heights Health Center at 137th St.
625 East 137th Street
Bronx, NY 10454
Tel: (718) 401-6578
Fax: (718) 401-2231

Morrison Heights Health Center at Burnside
85 West Burnside Ave.
Bronx, NY 10453
tel: (718) 716-4400
fax: (718) 294-6912

Morris Heights Health Center at Walton
25 East 183rd St.
Bronx, NY 10453
tel: (718) 839-8900
fax: (718) 839-8989

Women’s Health & Birthing Pavilion
70 West Burnside Ave.
Bronx, NY 10453
tel: (718) 716-BABY (2229)
fax: (718) 296-1549

Health Connections
2042 Grand Ave.
Bronx, NY 10453
tel: (718) 483-1259
fax: (718) 483-1257

Bronx Health Center
975 Westchester Avenue
Bronx, NY 10459
Tel (718) 320-4466
Fax (718) 991-3829

Union Community Health Center
http://www.uchcbronx.org/

Bronx Park Urgent Medical Care
2016 Bronxdale Ave # 101
Bronx, NY 10462
tel: (718) 918-9676

James J Peters VA Medical Center
130 West Kingsbridge Road
Bronx, NY 10468
tel: 718-584-9000

 

< Back to Health